• Jon Briskin
    Head of Retail, Origin

    Jon Briskin joined Origin in 2010 and was appointed Executive General Manager, Retail in December 2016. Jon leads the teams responsible for energy sales, marketing, product development and service experience for Origin’s residential and SME customers. Jon has held various roles at Origin, leading customer operations, service transformation and customer experience and prior to Origin worked as a management consultant.

  • Nino Ficca
    Non Executive Director
    Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)
  • Paul Italiano
    Chief Executive Officer, Transgrid

    Paul Italiano is the Chief Executive Officer of TransGrid, the operator and manager of the NSW high voltage transmission network.

    He joined TransGrid in May 2016 after serving as the Chief Executive Officer of Western Power since 2012. Paul’s career includes executive roles at Wesfarmers General Insurance; HBF Health Funds and the RAC.

    Paul is a visionary leader focused on transforming TransGrid from a state owned corporation into a dynamic, customer focused, fully-privatised energy company. He has been working closely with the Board and Leadership team on a reinvigorated strategic direction, delivering the energy solutions of today and creating the new energy future.

    The Country is in the midst of a seismic energy transformation, and in this rapidly evolving environment Paul is leading TransGrid to develop a strong and sustainable national energy system that forms the foundation for Australia’s continued economic prosperity.

    A well-managed transmission network is the platform that can enable Australia’s transition to cheaper, cleaner energy sources, and TransGrid under Paul’s leadership, has made great strides in its journey to make this a reality for consumers.

  • Greg Joiner
    Chief Executive Officer
    ERM Power
  • Steve Masters
    Chief Executive
  • John Pierce
    Chairman , AEMC

    Commissioner Pierce was appointed AEMC Chairman in June 2010. His commitment to industry and regulatory reform has underpinned his contribution to national energy reform through a number of senior roles including his tenure as Secretary of the Federal Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism which followed 12 years of service as Secretary of the New South Wales (NSW) Treasury. He was a key adviser to Government and Chairman of the NSW Treasury Corporation.

    Prior to his time at NSW Treasury he was Pacific Power Chief Economist. John holds a BCom (Hons) (UNSW). He was a Visiting Scholar at Boston University during 2004-2005 working on public sector performance management.

  • Kerry Schott
    Independent Chair , Energy Security Board

    Kerry Schott is Chair of the Energy Security Board and a Director of NBN.  She is also a member of the Advisory Board for City and SouthEast Light Rail.

    Kerry was Managing Director and CEO of Sydney Water from 2006 to 2011. Before that Kerry spent 15 years as an investment banker, including as Managing Director of Deutsche Bank and Executive Vice President of Bankers Trust Australia.  During this time she specialised in privatisation, restructuring, and infrastructure provision.  Prior to becoming an investment banker Kerry was a public servant and an academic. 

    Kerry holds a doctorate from Oxford University, a Masters of Arts from the University of British Columbia, Vancouver and a Bachelor of Arts (first class Honours) from the University of New England.  She was recently awarded an Order of Australia and Honorary Doctorates from the University of Sydney, the University of Western Sydney and the University of New England.

  • Stephanie Unwin
    Chief Executive Officer , Horizon Power

    As Chief Executive Officer of Horizon Power, Stephanie Unwin leads a 500 strong team of energy professionals to deliver power to some of Western Australia’s most remote and regional communities.
    Under her leadership Horizon Power is transforming the WA regional energy landscape in an increasingly decentralised delivery model to more than 48,000 connections across 32 microgrids through 2.3 million square kilometres of rugged and remote territory.

    Stephanie is passionate about collaboration, inclusion and diversity to build an engaged and inspired workforce. Her ability to facilitate change on a foundation of safety is delivering Horizon Power’s vision of innovative customer choices, reduced costs and cleaner, greener energy solutions for the future through reducing Horizon Power’s carbon footprint, and investing in new technologies such as hydrogen.

    Stephanie is a recognised energy industry leader having joined Verve Energy in 2008, continuing into its transition to Synergy. Stephanie has significant executive and Board-level experience with a number of publically listed companies, including Alacer Gold Corp, Zenith Energy, Integra Mining Limited and several non-listed joint ventures. She is currently a Board Member of the Australian Renewable Energy Agency.
    Stephanie brings a depth of experience in large scale and remote renewables, battery storage technology transformation and information technology.
    Stephanie joined Horizon Power in March 2019.

  • Richard Van Breda
    Chief Executive Officer, Stanwell

    Richard Van Breda has 20 years’ experience in the energy sector. He was appointed as Stanwell’s Chief Executive Officer in July 2012.

    Despite the numerous challenges facing the energy industry, it is important to remain focused on those things that are important for the future while trying to influence outcomes. Stanwell has navigated through these challenges through the focus of it’s people and leadership team which Richard is proud to lead.
    Richard is a non-executive director of the Australian Energy Council.

  • Audrey Zibelman
    Chief Executive Officer , Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)

    Audrey oversees all of AEMO’s strategic, operations and administrative functions and responsibilities.

    Audrey has more than 30 years’ international experience in the public, private and not-for profit energy sectors. Prior to joining AEMO in March 2017, her roles included Chair of the New York State Public Service Commission, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of system operator PJM, and executive roles with Xcel Energy, one of the United States’ largest integrated gas and electricity utilities. She also served on a number of energy industry advisory groups and Boards.

    In addition to her role as CEO of AEMO, Audrey also serves on the CSIRO Energy Advisory Committee, the Melbourne Energy Institute’s Advisory Board and the Board of the Melbourne Recital Centre.